Thaela
Participant
    @thaela

I’ve decided to go ahead with a small tattoo. My hubby knows this is something I want – and have been considering for some time now. I searched around the web for tattoo forums, and this one seems like the most active and knowledgable. But please go easy on this poor newbie 😉

I am a veterinarian and am looking to get a small cat paw print on the medial aspect of my right foot, about 3/4″ in height. I figure this is in a coverable enough area unless I’m barefoot or wearing sandals, which I wouldn’t do at work anyway.

Here’s an image I found online that I really like.

images.jpg

I really like the shape, the shading, even the color. And the fact that the central pad is an upside down heart. It just seems perfect for what I am looking for.

Being the nerd that I am – I research everything to the nth degree. I’ve been perusing this site, reading about aftercare and what to expect. However, I live in Michigan and there doesn’t seem to be any artists in this state listed in the directory or anywhere else that I can find. I want someone skilled who can do exactly what I want – even though its a very small piece – and who won’t make me regret doing something this permanent to my body. So I was wondering if anyone knew of anyone worthwhile in this state? And I’m definitely willing to wait for a good artist if that’s what it takes.

Also, since I have no experience whatsoever with tattoos, I was curious about how long a design like this would take to do, and how much I should expect to spend. Money is not an issue at all – I’m just wondering what is usual for this type of art, and how long should I prepare myself to sit.

I’m kinda nervous since this is my first one, but excited all the same. I just want to have a good experience.

Thanks for the site and forum. I think I came to the first place for answers and advice 🙂

DOJAGUY
Participant
    @dojaguy

About an hour? Shouldnt take you too long. You wanted the same color as well?

Thaela