xanderx
Participant
@xanderx

hi, i’ve been frequenting this forum for the longest time now and finally found some lazy time to sign-up and post something…

just wanted to share with you guys my misery. ๐Ÿ™
i don’t know why, but I love tattoos! and as the title says, no matter how much I want to get one, i can’t…

why? ‘coz my wife won’t let me… *sigh*
i know, i know, please don’t give me any ‘it’s your body, do it for yourself, what does she care’ speech… ‘coz she is actually not that out of reason at all…
i work in finance for a big MNC and people would definitely shun the sight (or even thought!)
plus i come (and she does too) from a very conservative family…
plus she thinks i’m too ‘clean-looking’ and not look good with one…

i tried to put it in my ‘gifts wish list’ last Christmas but she totally ignored it! ๐Ÿ™
i even had my mind made-up on what to get hehe… a tribal sun and armband on both arms… but I guess I’m stuck at just admiring others’ i should say…

i did manage to get her to allow me to pierce my ears! (different and long story — but yay anyway!)… so maybe there’s hope…
anyway too many random thoughts already…

I just want to thank all those who post in this forum ‘coz I must say i’ve learned quite a lot already from just reading the posts and looking at the pics… someday it will happen!

keep rockin’ guys! (and gals!)

xander

Joker1
Participant
@joker1

Why is she out of kitchen anyway?
I suggest you shorten her lead so doesn’t have enough slack to reach the living room to boss you around.

If it’s not obvious, I AM joking.

There’s not much we can help with in the wife department, you already know what advice we’d give ๐Ÿ˜‰
I can’t sympathize with the job, ‘cos at the end of the day, it’s your choice and your body, no one else’s (even if they like to think it is).
It’s your life, so live it the way you want to. Don’t be bossed around.

Dewolf
Participant
@dewolf