DonTonberry
Participant
@dontonberry

Hey. I am new to all this and pretty new to tattooing. I went to get my first today, and was overy excited and pretty nervous. It was a pretty geeky tattoo but I love it, the only thing is…
Well a word is wrong. It’s supposed to be ‘truth’ instead of ‘trust’, I mean they both fit pretty well but I am a little bit of a perfectionist.
Don’t get me wrong I absolutely love it, I was just wondering if it’s possible for the ‘st’ to change to a ‘th’?
Thanks. (:

That’s it there anyways.

http://tinypic.com/r/311rrbs/7

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Welcome to the forum 🙂 I can’t believe he put a different word haha. i think it will be kind of hard to change it as it will have to be bigger and will stand out a whole lot more

DonTonberry
Participant
@dontonberry

Don’t laugh… 😛
I do really like it, but it’s oh so slightly annoying. I know a few tattooists so I’ll ask them what they think. I mean I was going to get some vines around it so maybe they could cover it up? I dunno.
I’m just a bit of an OCD freak. :’)

Amok
Participant
@amok

was it your tattooists fault? is so, ask him if he can fix it.

DonTonberry
Participant
@dontonberry

I remember saying truth to him, but I reckon I should have checked it over after he put the transfer on so I’m taking the blame for this one.
I’m not too sure if it can be fixed that’s what I was sort of asking… :/

Amok
Participant
@amok

not sure if it can be fixed while still looking uniform with the rest of the text, but you might be able to find an artist who can fix it.

best thing to do is to take your arm into a few shops, starting with the original one, and ask them. maybe one of the artists on this forum will know. good luck mate

DonTonberry
Participant
@dontonberry

I want to add to it at a later date, with thorns and vines and what not.
There are a few shops I know and I’ll ask about… I’m not too sure about going back into the original shop because I’ll feel stupid. :’)

Dipland
Participant