ChelseaM
Participant
@chelseam

Im studying tattooing for my uni dissertation!
After lots of research into tattooing I found that there had been lots of studys asking NON tattooed people what they think of tattooed people but next to none asking tattooed people themselves what they think!

So im studying tattoo perception based on actual tattooed people to hopefully give us a larger voice in tattoo literature (although i cannot promise it will get published, thats up to people much higher up than me).

So if you feel like participating in this study the questionnaire is at the following link:
http://ess.ntu.ac.uk/sutton/formfiles/n0267311/tattooing2012.htm

Its completely anonymous but to participate you must be:
– Over 18
– Living in Britain
– Tattooed

Thanks for reading! (and hopefully participating!) 🙂
ChelseaM

Panter
Participant
@panter

Right, done it, but I suspect you’re going to run into fairly meaningless data.

The problem is, you’re asking people to generalise about those with tattoos. Although it’s probably effective on the non-tattooed population, I suspect that the tattooed community will look beyond the ink and will be unable to answer the questions (like myself) as we know that having tattoos doesn’t affect character in any way.

Just my tuppence worth, anyway…

ChelseaM
Participant
@chelseam

Thanks for doin it! 🙂
And I see your point!
However, if people state ‘no answer’ or put their answer in the middle sayin they neither agree or disagree, then thats a finding in itself! As it would mean that tattooed people don’t generalise about each other. It would also go against previous generalisations made by the non tattooed and show that tattooed people dont percieve each other the way the non tattooed percieve them.
Depends how you look at it 🙂

kittykat200
Participant
@kittykat200