xanderx
Participant
@xanderx

so… moment of truth is coming soon…

need some quick opinions on first ink…

i’m thinking of getting the upper arm done, japanese wave (kanagawa) tattoo with a few personal elements: a boat with lion’s head and a sun with a scale/libra face… is this overkill (too much details)?

i’m no artist but will try and put together some pics in paint to get an idea… talking to the artist maybe 2 weeks from now…

thanks in advance for the help.

backinblack
Participant
@backinblack

Doesn’t seem like overkill to me, the main thing here is to make sure your artist is up to standard, do you have any images of the design?

BigZach
Participant
@bigzach

So the boat is going to have a lions face, and the sun is going to have a libra face, all with Japanese waves?

xanderx
Participant
@xanderx

was thinking of something like this:

62956151090504925656151.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

again sorry not good at this, but at least the idea is here. I’ve cut and paste some pics into the kanagawa wave pic. of course i’ll ask the artist to blend them together nicely. what do you guys think?

tattoodraft.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Plague
Participant
@plague

That’s a good question. I’ve often wondered if I could go to an artist w/ some separate pics that could possibly be incorporated into on tat. Interested in reading comments you get.

imperial1904
Participant
@imperial1904

You can bring separate pics to the shop. I think the more references the better but not to the point it’s like you’re bringing a hundred different pics.

xanderx
Participant
@xanderx

any suggestions/opinions on the design?

how to make it better? or blend better together?

would really appreciate inputs from the experts here. thanks.

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen