Joink
Participant
@joink

I drew this from a reference I saw online because it’s close to what I want on my upper forearm to go with my Anubis.

Scan_Pic0001.jpg

Obviously I’m not an artist, but you get the idea. I think I need an artist to re-draw it with Horus facing forward though towards the viewer, because that’s how my Anubis is. I might go to a different artist this time though because I noticed my Anubis has blowouts and I can tell he rushed it. For the money I’ve paid him to do my work I don’t expect things to be rushed and poorly done. Anyway, what do you think?

JENerationX
Participant
@jenerationx

I like the concept, but this version seems to have an extremely strange head and the back arm is really skinny. I guess I’m used to the more traditional images of Horus though.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

It looks very cool and will make a great addition to your awesome collection of tattoos.
But if it was mine I might think about getting something done with the head it looks a bit off to me. but that is just if it was mine. Great drawing.
Have a super day.

JENerationX
Participant
@jenerationx

Nevermind….. apparently it’s a Horus I’m not familiar with.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30028295@N07/4085646655/

Joink
Participant
@joink
buttwheat;97237 wrote:
It looks very cool and will make a great addition to your awesome collection of tattoos.
But if it was mine I might think about getting something done with the head it looks a bit off to me. but that is just if it was mine. Great drawing.
Have a super day.

Lol..You don’t have to be nice to me bro, I’m not going to get butthurt and make a post about how much this forum sucks. I’d rather you be honest than smell the oozing sarcasm.

Joink
Participant
@joink
JENerationX;97238 wrote:
Nevermind….. apparently it’s a Horus I’m not familiar with.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/30028295@N07/4085646655/