koriwhat
@

Hey guys, new here, first post.

I’ve been enjoying lurking here, a lot of great artists and ideas.

I would like to get an honest opinion from everybody here, no sugar coating. I’ve been doing this for about a year now, I think I have improved a lot, but some of my friends and people from other forums that I post on think otherwise, and some have gone far enough to say that I’m not good.

What do you guys think of my work? Be honest please, I want to know if I should pursue this or not. Where can I improve? I figure this would be a great place to ask, with all the enthusiasts and experts here.

Thanks

mcqbdd.jpg

6i5u9i.jpg

5926203170_184ac86dbc_m.jpg

5906899554_5eba179628_m.jpg

Amok
Participant
@amok

I’m no expert, but it seems like you have potential to me, stick with it a learn as much as you can.

The trouble with asking opinions is that people will compare you to the best artists in the game, and you can’t expect to be at that level after 1 year.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Drop the tattoo machine and start learning about art and drawing. Pick up a pencil and draw.

ZombieKiller
Participant
@zombiekiller
buttwheat;94021 wrote:
Drop the tattoo machine and start learning about art and drawing. Pick up a pencil and draw.

Ditto.

It’s a long, hard road to be self taught. Work on the art side, drawing, painting. Stop working on people. If you really feel the need, continue to do the grapefruit thing. Just stop working on people, a bad name never goes away.

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Become really good at drawing and when you post some of your drawing’s online and people give the reaction of “truly amazing work man, you would have no problem getting a apprenteship” then that’s the time to start thinking ahead of a pencil.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

I retract my previous statement. This guy is a fuckwad.
Copied from another forum.

more about this fuckwad……..

what a fucking train wreck in the making…..

Re: tattoo’n