bradleymiles
@

ive been with my girlfriend for a year. we are 21 years old. I am a musician and love tattoos. when we started dating i had my rib peice finished and a half sleeve almost finished. she loves them, at least she says she does. now i want to get my arm finished and she freaks out. she says she loves me the way I am and doesnt want me to get more. I try to talk to her about it as an adult and she kinda throws a fit and starts a huge fight and turns it around on me. Saying if I love her then I wont get more.
I feel like tattoos are a part of who I am and cant allow her to change me.
and btw, she has no tattoos.
what the hell do i do?

KnightHawk
Participant
@knighthawk

Pull your skirts up, reach down, and see if you can find your balls?

Seriously, if we take you at your word, then she’s being a passive aggressive, emotionally manipulative cunt. Now, the fact you’re here whining about it behind her back indicates to me you’re probably much the same, so here’s what you do:

In a calm, level voice tell her the whole “if you loved me” line is only used by manipulative children, and that you are going to get more ink because it makes you happy. Do not get angry, do not use any passive aggressive bullshit, do not turn anything around on her, do not engage any of her arguments if she cannot sit down and talk about it rationally. You just state your intention as fact and she wants to talk about it levelly, do so and be prepared to actually consider her view points. Above all, if she throws a bitch fit, don’t lose your temper.

In other words, act like the adult you’re pretending you are.

Oh, while we’re on the subject, learn some god damn punctuation so that we can actually A) read your damn post, and B) see you’re actually a thinking human being.

Love. Peace. Metallica.

Aahzz
Participant
@aahzz

I find myself in agreement with KH.

Adler
Participant
@adler