Fresco
Participant
@fresco

Whats going on everyone, I’m a newbie looking for some advice. I’m looking for a cover-up on one of my tattoos. I have a spiderweb on my elbow (yes, I know) lol. I personally like the tattoo, I am not affiliated to any gang in any way lol. Most people think stuff like that because of it and I don’t blame them. The reason why I want to cover it up is because I noticed I have been getting denied jobs because of it. People have been getting the wrong ideas I guess and I would like to turn it into something else and see if I get any better luck. Any suggestions on what would be a good cover up? It’s black and pretty faded ink. Thanks everyone in advanced!!

Sherav
Participant
@sherav

Hi could really do with a pic.

In my experience most cobweb tattoos can be covered over and it is really a matter of getting a design that 1. You like. 2. Is big enough to cover the area.

You will prob have to go for some solid fill over the outline areas and maybe something colourful or solid black.

I have seen many covered by roses and such (none offensive) but really pretty much anything can be used.

Take Care
Matthew

Fresco
Participant
@fresco

Thanks for the reply, it is much appreciated. You’re right, I should of posted some pics to begin with. Well, here they are lol.

35ndkk1.jpg 2mmyg5j.jpg

Sorry for the crappy iPhone pics. :rolleyes:

Bdubbs
Participant
@bdubbs

Thats pretty big, your cover up will have to be atleast that size.

Fresco
Participant
@fresco