Evee
Participant
@evee

hi everyone. im new here and have a tattoo disaster id like to get some advice on please.

i made the mistake last night of getting a tatt done by a friend. i had seen work he had just done, previous work and ones he has done on himself and was confident he would have no problems doing a simple southern cross. i was wrong! it looks like a 2 year old has done it 🙁 this is my 4th tattoo and im fussy about what permanent ink goes on my skin and this one has left me a little depressed to be honest.

my question to all those people out there who are more experienced with these things is, what would be my best option to deal with it?

when the first round of stars didnt work he stenciled on slightly bigger stars to go around the others and then fill them in. he still didnt get it right. 🙁 it is on my chest which has very little fat on it so he blamed the bones and the difference in skin. this may be right i dont know cause im not a professional.

anyways, ive been thinking since what is the best thing to do with it. i originally thought i might be able to go to a parlour and get it turned into something else but that would be hard where it is. possible i guess but i wouldnt even know where to start designing something to incorporate that into (im not creative at all :P)

then i was thinking maybe it can be tattooed over in skin colour?? is that possible?

and i guess my other option is to have it removed but ive heard that is painful and scars.

any advice or insight into this would be really really appreciated. thanks in advance

190320110011.jpg
190320110021.jpg

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat
Evee;83215 wrote:
and im fussy about what permanent ink goes on my skin

I really don’t think this is true. You let some kitchen wizard tattoo you and you thought it would turn out well?