BIKERinBLACK77
Participant
@bikerinblack77

So I’m looking for some PERSONAL info from others who HAD their ears stretched to atleast 00g [9.2mm for people using Metric] or bigger and decided to LET THEM SHRINK. I was thinking of piercing my ears and eventually stretching them— but nothing bigger than 1/2 inch [12.7mm for people using Metric]

I work as an EMT on the ambulance, and after this semester I will be taking paramedic classes to further my education in the emergency medical services to help my get a job as a career firefighter. So I don’t want to ruin my professional image when I am working.

I am Looking for:
-Personal input
-Why you let them shrink
-Pictures
-Etc

So please don’t respond if you “think” you know what you’re talking about. I’m looking for personal information from people who have/had them done.

Thanks, Bikerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

[P.S…. if my sizes are off in Metric I appologize. I suck at math, and spelling…lol]

Major Vagabond
Participant
@major-vagabond

It really depends on your body’s healing ability and the length of time you have had them in. Right now I have 1/2” in, but I’ve shrunk twice in my stretching career and gone up to 3/4”. The first time I shrunk I had gone to 00, and I let them back down to about 6s. They looked fine then, and I’m sure they would have gone down further, but I decided to go back up. That was having them in for roughly six months at that size. The second time, I had just gone up to 1/2”, and they went down to 2s in the course of three or four months. At that point, I’d had the 7/16” in for about a year right before going up. Now, for me, my ears will never go back all the way. I’ve now had 1/2” for about six months.

So.

From 18 – 00 took me ~ a year
Shrink time to 6 ~ month or two
From 6 – 1/2s ~ two months
Shrink time to 2s ~ three or four months
From 2s to 3/4s ~ three or four months