simen
Participant
@simen

Hey everyone

I’m a complete noob, I hope this is the right place to ask this! I haven’t yet gotten a tattoo, but I’ve thought about it for years, and while on facebook the other week, a post came up in my feed from a band i follow,

By this dude > https://www.facebook.com/JesseLevittTattoo

Video of full sleeve work, like the eye and everything looks awesome

I’ve never seen anything like it.. I’ve been on the fence of getting one for years, but when I saw that I was just convinced to do so, the depth and detail of his work is insane it almost looks 3D.

But the problem is, I hail from the UK.. (Are there UK people here?) I’d love to go to the states and get this guy to personally draw on me.. But that would be insanely expensive, as I’d imagine it would be several sessions (I’m assuming?). I was wondering if anyone here could recommend someone UK based that has a similar eye and imagination that this dude has? Skulls, tentacles, bone, scales, Lovecraftian, etc really.

Sam-I-Am
Participant
@sam-i-am

Welcome to the forum!

I checked out Jesse’s work. It turns out we have several mutual friends on Facebook.
Although it’s not a style I would choose, his work looks fine.

The first step in getting a great tattoo is finding the artist that can do it. I don’t know any artists in the UK.

Keep us posted.

simen
Participant
@simen

Thanks! Yeah a friend of mine runs a place, and his artists are great but haven’t really done much of this type of work, or at least not in this style.

That’s no problem, I wasn’t sure if many people from the UK frequent this site as it’s a .com but it’s certainly the most active, so fingers crossed!

Call_me_Lola
Participant
@call_me_lola

Hi Simen, welcome.