fayefaye5
Participant
@fayefaye5

Hey everyone !!

My name is faye, im a 24 year old british female, but will be moving to america in 5 days time, as I have just received my green card. My hubby is american, and we have been together almost 6 years.

I have 5 tattoos currently. A fairy my mum drew on my hip, a chest piece with two stars on my collar bones, and a quirky little thing on my right shoulder.

I am currently planning a full or 3/4 sleeve idea, which you can see in the tattoo ideas forum ๐Ÿ™‚

ArniVidar
@arnividar

Welcome to the forums Faye, and good luck on the whole moving to the States deal ๐Ÿ™‚

fayefaye5
Participant
@fayefaye5
ArniVidar;94527 wrote:
Welcome to the forums Faye, and good luck on the whole moving to the States deal ๐Ÿ™‚

hey there, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

I lived there almost 4 years already but part time, whilst I got a degree, This move will be 100% permanent though, and I shall finally be allowed to work yey!

So the saving begins for my sleeve ๐Ÿ™‚

ArniVidar
@arnividar

Well, statistically speaking you’re bound to find the correct tattoo artist in the USA, so it’s a definite plus ๐Ÿ™‚

msmercury
Participant
@msmercury

Hi Faye! Welcome to the forum. I hope your move to the states goes well. What part of the country will you be moving to?:):)

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Welcome to the forum faye!

Lucky you moving to the states wish i was to get out off England it’s a shithole ๐Ÿ™

fayefaye5
Participant
@fayefaye5
msmercury;94533 wrote:
Hi Faye! Welcome to the forum. I hope your move to the states goes well. What part of the country will you be moving to?:):)

It will be north carolina for now, as thats where hubbys job is. But we are looking at moving to texas maybe next year.

I will really miss england in some ways, especially the cool weather and my family and friends, but I do love how america is generally cheaper for most things ๐Ÿ˜€

KillianMick
Participant
@killianmick

Faye – welcome to NC! I live here, too. =)