Jaden1138
Participant
@jaden1138

Hi! My name is Kim. I am new to the tattoo thing, I got my first and only one last March. I love it, it is a Jedi Symbol between my shoulder blades, but it has faded already and I need to have it redone. The artist I went to see about it said that the ink was not placed deep enough into my skin so it will be a complete do-over. I am okay with that because I would like to outline it and darken the color anyway. It is bright pink right now and I want it to be burgundy with a black outline. I also would like to get a Superman tattoo on my upper arm with Supergirl colors. I have been ill for a long time with a genetic illness (had my entire large intestine removed) and have mild Bipolar and other issues, and I feel that the Superman tattoo will show off how strong I am. Besides, I love Superman! I probably will not get anymore tats after that one until I lose weight. :rolleyes:

I also love piercings. I have listed them in my signature.

Okay, a little about me…. I am 35, married and I am a devout Christian (YES, Christians can have tattoos and piercings too!). I love Star Wars, Superman, the TV show Fringe (I am an admin on a Fringe forum!) and also NCIS and House and anything Hugh Laurie has ever done. I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Anything you want to know about me, just ask. I love making friends and any advice about the tattoo I need to have redone would be awesome!

Thanks!!!!!!

Ross_W
Participant
@ross_w

Welcome to the forum. Hope you enjoy it here. You may find some of use pretty blunt with our opinions about alot of things in tattooing, mostly because we either have alot of work, or are an actual legit tattoo artist. So try not to take things to personally. Alot of new people fall into that trap 😛