knit.for.brains
Participant
@knit-for-brains

So rather on impulse I decided to make a profile here, and I figures what better way to star than to introduce myself, or something…?

I’m a student here in San Francisco, and I have two rather small tattoos: one on my left forearm of Kurt Vonnegut’s signature/self portrait, and another right above the crease of my elbow on the right arm of a simple outline interpretation of a sketch of the dragon Chrysophylax Dives from the Tolkien story “Farmer Giles of Ham.”

So, to say the least I’m a literature nerd.

Unfortunately the Chrysophylax tattoo has a quite large blow out (bruise lookin’ thing about the size of a penny next to his head, which, considering the size of the tattoo is really big), so I’m now on the hunt for a good cover up (possibly a peacock feather wrapped around my arm).

i have another two tattoos planned and am pretty much addicted to it already even though I only got my first one (the signature) a little over a year ago.

Any advice/kindness is greatly appreciated and welcomed.

๐Ÿ˜€

Gsouder
Participant
@gsouder

Hello, and welcome to the forum. When you are ready to move forward with the peacock let me know, I have THE guy to go to in SF. I live down on the peninsula but my guy is in SF.

knit.for.brains
Participant
@knit-for-brains

hey. thanks for the reply! ๐Ÿ˜€

i’m actually kind of antsy about getting it covered up, so if you could send me the guys info when you have the time that’d be great.

your tattoos are beautiful by the way. really, really nice work you got there.
colour me jealous. hahah

ArniVidar
@arnividar

Welcome to the forums.

Most excellent to find another literature nerd on here ๐Ÿ˜€

I’d love to see a pic of the Chrysophylax tattoo, or at least how it was supposed to look like.

knit.for.brains
Participant
@knit-for-brains

hey thanks!

i uploaded a few more pictures of my tattoos so check them out if you like.