vandy
Participant
@vandy

Hey, brand new to the forum and to tattoos. I live in Round Rock, TX, just north of Austin and work for a local fire department.

I have picked an artist and have a date set, but still not exactly sure what I want. I’m sure this is annoying to you long time posters as it seems many people on here just want advice that strangers have a hard time giving.

Anyway, I am looking for something for my twins that died in the hospital 4 yrs ago. I don’t want anything obvious, but something that means something to me. In the end I want a cool tattoo to remind of them. I’m not into crosses, angels and that kind of stuff (plus that would be way too deep).

Last time I was in the shop we talked about two swallows with a cool background. I’m just not sure if birds is the direction I want to go.

Thanks,

BIKERinBLACK77
Participant
@bikerinblack77

Welcome to the forums!
I’m a firefighter/EMT in Pittsburgh, PA

Sorry to hear about your loss.
I’m sure we can help you think of a great memorial design.

Joker1
Participant
@joker1

What month were you born in?

BIKERinBLACK77
Participant
@bikerinblack77
Joker1;54278 wrote:
What month were you born in?

Are you talking to me?
Or to
Vandy?

awesomeface13
Participant
@awesomeface13

welcome 🙂
sorry for your loss
i think i can help you if not at least give you an interesting perspective
i am a twin and decided a while back to get a piece representing my brother and i
like you i didnt want anything obvious
my inspiration was that despite our constant butting of heads we always love each other and protect one another. so i got what i can best describe as a cat-dog like monster with two human torsos that are connected each holding the end of a rope fighting over it to show how despite our disagreements we’ll always be linked