DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat

This is after the second sitting of this tattoo. I’ve put maybe 4 hours into it so far. I have one more sitting to go on this one to finish out the color, smooth out the shading, and add the finishing touches. What do you folks think? I’ve been tattooing for about nine months so far. This is definitely one of my favorites.

a50dfae9.jpg

peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose

I think it looks awesome!

Dasch-attack
Participant
@dasch-attack

crazy awesome dude! keep up the good work.

yodaddynukka
Participant
@yodaddynukka

so awesome to see your progression. very solid work.

flamefrost
Participant
@flamefrost

Designs is awesome, love it! Keep it up

msmercury
Participant
@msmercury

Looking very nice, indeed! ๐Ÿ™‚

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

hour hand, a couple numerals, shading on clock face a little rough but man, this is really nice, you are really hitting it for 9 months with a machine, its a complex piece, NICE

I say Bravo!!!

Cledus985
Participant
@cledus985

Looks good, but I see a mistake in the numbers. 4 is wrote out as IV in roman numerals as I can only be grouped into 3.

DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat
Cledus985;109601 wrote:
Looks good, but I see a mistake in the numbers. 4 is wrote out as IV in roman numerals as I can only be grouped into 3.

I was given a painting to turn into a tattoo by the client. The original reads IIII. I didn’t want to deviate because that might be some special part of the painting. I don’t know. I just make tattoos.

Ckneasel
Participant
@ckneasel

wow, i love that, very nice…

ArniVidar
@arnividar
Cledus985;109601 wrote:
I see a mistake in the numbers. 4 is wrote out as IV in roman numerals as I can only be grouped into 3.

That’s not entirely correct. Clock-faces use all sorts of variations on the roman numerals. Many/most of the brand-name watch makers like Rolex, for instance, use both IIII and IV, apparently just depending on how the mood struck the designer ๐Ÿ™‚

ArniVidar