closetfreak
Participant
@closetfreak

Well, I sorta hate to post this next to the “Tribal tattoos are out” thread…..but oh well. Thanks for making me feel even more un-cool, John! haha

Ok so first of all…I’m new..hi! This is my first post, other than my intro.

I’m trying to figure out a way to incorporate these two tattoos. The blue & orange one was my very first tattoo from 1999 (as I’m sure you could’ve guessed), and the one below it I got several years later. I think it looks ridiculous because they look like two separate tattoos that don’t go together. I’m open for suggestions as to how to incorporate the two….I’ve been trying to think of ways to do this for years, but I’m no artist. I’d love to hear your input!

DSC00216a.jpg

DSC00221.jpg

Jubakuba
Participant
@jubakuba

I’m no artist either…
so I couldn’t help ya in that department.

But I find the best method for inspiration to be just heading down to my artist’s shop and asking him.
I don’t mean that in a rude way, but really…they’re pros and I trust (at least my artist) their judgment.

closetfreak
Participant
@closetfreak
Jubakuba;60195 wrote:
I’m no artist either…
so I couldn’t help ya in that department.

But I find the best method for inspiration to be just heading down to my artist’s shop and asking him.
I don’t mean that in a rude way, but really…they’re pros and I trust (at least my artist) their judgment.

Thanks for responding. I am planning on seeing my guy at the end of next week. I was just hoping to have some ideas in mind before hand ya know? I just hate to go in there and say “I have no idea what to do with this….”

vizzielover
Participant
@vizzielover

I have just said those words, the feedback from your artist might surprise you, my artist has come up with a great idea for some adding on to my back, looking forward to getting started on it. I’d say bite the bullet and ask………..

ontwo
Participant
@ontwo

Glad I’m not the only one regretting the tribal ๐Ÿ˜€

Butterfly
Participant