scottishbeagle
    Participant
    @scottishbeagle

FIrst of all, i imagine this has ben talked about a million time, but I am new to the foum and dont see a thread on it – so my apologis to the “old timers” on here who are sick of this subject!!

I have both of my upper arms done, and wanting to take one of them and making into a full sleeve. My main concern is re-entering the work force (I am currently a full time dad of 2 girls) and the negative reactions of potential employers, etc. I know that tattooing has become more mainstream in society, BUt I am curious to hear form those who have had reaction, good or bad, when they have gotten visable tattoo’s.

I am unsure what indisurty I will be working in (I am college educated, but was fed up with my old line of work before staying home 4 years ago), but just trying to make an educated decision!!

I have been looking around the board, seen a lot of really intresting and informative threads – look forward to getting more involved!

Cheers

Al

stowsea
    Participant
    @stowsea

well here in america tattoos are accepted by many places and feared by more. my advice to you is to go to your interview with a long sleeve shirt on. Nowadays the only places that wont allow tattoos to be shown are hotels, security companies, schools. anything that is supposed to be “classy”.

scottishbeagle
    Participant
    @scottishbeagle

thanks for the response. thankfully I have no desire to get neck/hand.face tattoos, so its not as difficult to cover – just worried about being blacklisted by many industries! not going to stop me being who I want to be though.

AhshKoshBGosh
    Participant
    @ahshkoshbgosh

Find yourself a company that is not too small… not too big either. Like most .com companies are great sized companies and make boat loads of money each MONTH. They hardly EVER deal with the public in person and are usually really laid back.

What did you master in?

X-pressive
    Participant
    @x-pressive