joesatch1
Participant
@joesatch1

Hey everyone,
I just turned 23, and I was thinking about getting my first tattoo in the next few weeks.
I don’t know if to get something on my left arm (sort of half sleeve, alittle shorter though), but afraid it would stand out so much for a first tattoo.
Thought maybe about getting my first one on my left chest muscle.

Regarding the idea, I really want either something with a meaning of open-mindness / liberation of the mind,
or (I’ve been a drummer for about 8 years) something to do with drums involving something tribal.
The last idea is something about music for the body and soul.
I still haven’t found something that I like, or any direction.
I actually just thought about it now, maybe something to involve them all into one tattoo.
They’re all connected somehow. I’m not an artist myself, therefore its kind of hard for me to draw something with all of those combined, so still, if anyone got any ideas regarding this, I’d love to hear.

I would love to hear ideas, directions and to hear your opinions about the location of the tattoo.

Thanks!

Amok
Participant
@amok

Welcome to the forum.

Don’t get tribal, it sucks dick.

A good tattoo artist is the best person to draw up your ideas, go see one.

Animal from the Muppets would be awesome.

Cecil Porter
animal%20web.jpg

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

go big, most collectors today only have one regret that they didnt go bigger!

tribal is 80’s, dead and hated in the tattoo community,

best way to get a great tattoo, pick a wonderful arits after seeking recommendations for your area and checking protfolios and go talk to them, they are the designers, they are professional artists, creators, they will talk to you, condolidate your ideas and create a great tattoo idea for you

welcome!

joesatch1
Participant
@joesatch1
mrchen;116642 wrote:
go big, most collectors today only have one regret that they didnt go bigger!

tribal is 80’s, dead and hated in the tattoo community,