l1kel1ke
Participant
@l1kel1ke

Hey guys, been looking into getting a tat on my right shoulder for almost 7 years now, wasn’t always sure, but in the past 2 years I’ve been more serious about it, drawing up designs etc. I can draw half-decent, so I always wanted a tattoo that was at least derivative of something i could draw (if not a direct trace) and I’ve come up with this. Granted its still just a bit more than a sketch at this point, but this is the basic image that I would like =) I’ve got about 3-4 months to rack my brain about it and perfect it as I’m planning on getting it early summer.

Thing is, I’m not a tattoo artist, so I have no idea how these details will blur over time, and whether the design will make the artist end up with carpal tunnel. I wanted to keep it simple black, with some pseudo-tribal embellishments.

Anyway, here it is
idea1m.jpg
Thinking the dimensions would be roughly 5 in x 7in.

So I’d like to know, what do you guys think about this? Will it work aesthetically on my right deltoid? are some of the details too minute? will it pass for a decent tattoo? ^^

thanks in adv., looking forward to hanging out here very much =)

Ross_W
Participant
@ross_w

That size could work, but as for the design itself, im not even sure what it is tbh. I would suggest not getting any tribal though… but thats just me.

Adler
Participant
@adler

Tribal sucks, this could definitely be done but I think it will make for a black blob of ink not a creatively artistic tattoo. I would think you could come up with something better but if tribal is your thing then whatever.

Bixler
Participant
@bixler

what tribe are you from?

l1kel1ke
Participant
@l1kel1ke

thanks for the honest input! again, I’m a total newb when it comes to tattoos, so I do appreciate. I’ll think about this more – tackle it from a different standpoint and and hopefully it’ll turn out better =)