getinkedtattoos
Participant
@getinkedtattoos

I’m new here. Im a professional artist from near Chicago, my name is Luke. I have a question for you, I’m not sure if its even possible but if there is any way that you can decipher between some kid busting balls and real ratings, maybe you could issue warnings to the kids doing it. I just posted apx. 85 photos randomly from my portfolio and the 1st day I had a kid run through and check 1’s on all my pieces. Now I in NO WAY believe that I am some GREAT, but I have been in this industry for a while and I think most would agree that many of my pieces rated as 1’s were done so in total malevolence and hold no validity at all. Acts like this ruin the entire rating system for all mature professionals in our industry. I know you are busy but if you could find time to shoot me a PM and let me know if this would be possible, as Im sure it would greatlyimprove not only the forum but the professionalism in which it’s run. Thank You, Luke Northcott
“Tattoo Artist” {Tattoo Bobs} Rkfd. Il.

xanderx
Participant
@xanderx

i symphatize (or emphatize, whichever is correct) with you… that kind of senseless trip/acts drags down this forum and many others… i hope the ops listen (i tried one time to request to ban one user for spamming but got no reply whatsover)…

and welcome btw!

getinkedtattoos
Participant
@getinkedtattoos

Thanks man, maybe if we stay on em enough we’ll get results.

Amok
Participant
@amok

you’ll see a fucking wicked tattoo in someones album and it will be rated 3 or something, I think some people just want to be assholes. I’m happy to have my tattoos rated badly if it brings some sunshine into some kid’s miserable life.

anonymous
Participant
@anonymous
Amok;94483 wrote:
you’ll see a fucking wicked tattoo in someones album and it will be rated 3 or something, I think some people just want to be assholes. I’m happy to have my tattoos rated badly if it brings some sunshine into some kid’s miserable life.

lol +1