SueZQ
Participant
@suezq

I’m not sure how to add my photos in this message but I did upload them to my album. I’ll skip the sob story unless someone wants a laugh, I’m unhappy with my tattoo, my drawing is in the photos also. The main problems I have are the fat black lining around the bulb that, to me, makes the whole thing look number one unbalanced and two …. Well masculine-esque. Idk why he thought that would be a good idea for such a bold black when the rest is fine lined, but there it is. Second are the colors :/ I know it sounds lame but I never planned on having to explain it in a public forum only my artist but the inside of the bulb was to be a “storm” and the ball/stitching up top reminiscent of a sun and cloud. I specifically asked for pink handles on the scissors and blue stitching for the “cloud” up top, I explained my concept and I draw but I’m not good at colors/combos etc, I just knew I wanted those (which he did) and I wanted it bright colorful and girly and like a dumbass left it to him, it just seems kind of dark and heavy instead of bright and girly :(. So what I’m asking is what is realistically attainable for me to get either color added either over, around, blended etc to brighten it up. And any ideas on that black abomination would be appreciated …. I’m working on a drawing to save my sanity but no pic I thought maybe a Lichtenstein/comic book style “burst” (like my user image) I’m just not sure if that possible to translate to skin with what’s there …. Ok I’ll shut up, let me have it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dan
Participant
@dan

@SueZQ 145376 wrote: