CherryT95
    Participant
    @cherryt95

Hi everyone.
    I’m completely new to this… I just got my first tattoo yesterday on my foot, (yes I know I’m mad haha) so whilst I’ve been sat here feet up, cup of tea and a bacon sarnie, (it’s a hard life) ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ve been considering what I want next… :rolleyes:

For my next venture (after I add a little more to my foot, and then start on my other foot/ankle) I really want my dogs actual pawprint… he’s an old boy and been with me almost all my life so I’d like it before he goes. At the moment I’m looking at placing it on the inside forearm/elbow area.

Now, regarding the actual title, I really want to just have the outline of his paw and then vines/little purple flowers inside, his foot is about 5cm long by 3cm wide or maybe slightly bigger I can’t quite crawl around on the floor with him at the moment to measure it properly and obviously comprises of separate pads within this area. I was wondering if it would work or if it would just turn out like a massive blob?

And while I’m on this subject, I want an anklet tattoo also, what size would ya’ll recommend for “charm” sizes, I’ve had a little google and they vary so much, I don’t want to find in 5 years my baby penguin looks like a nasty bruise XD

I will obviously ask my tatooist first, but I can’t quite hobble down there at the moment ๐Ÿ˜‰ so I was hoping some of you guys had some tips.

Cheers

Cherise ๐Ÿ™‚

buttwheat
    Participant
    @buttwheat

1.5 inches

CherryT95
    Participant
    @cherryt95

@buttwheat 142262 wrote:

1.5 inches

Cheers for that long and detailed answer ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dan
    Participant
    @dan

@buttwheat 142262 wrote:

1.5 inches

I was thinking more like 4 or 5 inches for each charm,

Call_me_Lola
    Participant
    @call_me_lola

How small is too small?

@NorCalDan 142265 wrote:

I was thinking more like 4 or 5 inches

That’s what SHE said. ๐Ÿ˜‰