MisterMisanthropist
    Participant
    @mistermisanthropist

]What’s up Everyone?

This is my first post.

First let me say that I am no expert when it comes to the art of tattooing. Please excuse my ignorance if this question is a stupid one…

Over the past few months I have been considering getting the Glyph for Jupiter done on my Hip Bone as a Talisman, and also because it is my ruling planet.

Jupiter has always been represented by the metal tin in different belief systems.

I feel the tattoo would be complete if a form of tin was used in the process, preferably in the ink so it would be permanent.

I have not heard of anyone adding specific metals or minerals to the ink when they are getting tattoos. Is this because it ‘s impossible? Or is there a way to have this done safely? If pure tin was sterilized and ground up finely enough why couldn’t it be possible?

Of course I am planning to go to a professional and speaking to them in person, but I would like to hear what the experts on these forums have to say first.

Thanks.

turbosatan
    Keymaster
    @turbosatan

the first thign which comes to mind is blood poisoning.

most metals are not made to be in our bodies permanently or temporoary aside.

i am not sure of the actual effects of tin but i would possibly consider a different method of getting it into your body. possibly a small metal ball or similar made of titanium or surgical steel could signify the Tin in a sense and you could have this implanted under the skin as part od the design but i dont think you will find anyone who will use tin in your tattoo process.

kahlzun
    Participant
    @kahlzun

I was wondering something similar, in the realm of special inks.
    You know those fancy pearlescant or metallic paints you see on cars sometimes? How cool would it be to have a tat (celtic or something) that was shiny, and changed colour as you walked past? Anyone ever heard of anything like that?

jon_hoog
    Participant
    @jon_hoog