spordaic
Participant
@spordaic

Hello, I’m a noob to tatts but have read up on a lot of aftercare instructions and related information. I’m still however concerned since i haven’t first hand experienced the tattoo healing process, on knowing if it looks normal.

I got this tattoo in the afternoon on saturday which means today would be my second day (in the afternoon). Does it look like it’s healing properly? I’m not sure if it’s scabbed and should be applying less Aquaphor or viceversa….

spordaic
Participant
@spordaic

Not sure if the picture links work…but if not i uploaded the same pictures to my profile so you can see

Call_me_Lola
Participant
@call_me_lola

It looks fine/normal. Use less Aquaphor, if your skin is shiny a few minutes after you apply it then you are using too much.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Stop using crap on it and let it dry out a bit.

spordaic
Participant
@spordaic

@buttwheat 144259 wrote:

Thanks for the response! So do you think i should shower like once daily and clean with the unscented antimicrobial soap and then blot it dry and leave it be? Would that be the best course of action for how it currently looks?

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Wash it a couple times of day dry it and keep it dry. put some unscented lotion on it once or twice a day if it feels tight.

Sam-I-Am
Participant
@sam-i-am

Welcome to the form!

It looks okay, and like others have said, use ointment sparingly.

What is the tattoo? A brand name? (I’m an old fart and don’t keep up with some things)

spordaic
Participant
@spordaic

@Sam-I-Am 144262 wrote:

Welcome to the form!

It looks okay, and like others have said, use ointment sparingly.

What is the tattoo? A brand name? (I’m an old fart and don’t keep up with some things)

It’s actually a personal logo I use on things I design anywhere from graphics to photography and sculpture and music. So a personal crest if you will.

Sam-I-Am
Participant
@sam-i-am

@spordaic 144263 wrote: