Marcus63
Participant
@marcus63

Hi a newbie here, just had a ‘Football Club Badge’ tattooed on my left calve got home and after a few hours took off the bandage washed it with warm water dabbed it totally dry and did my best with applying a thin coating of bepanthen (found this difficult as it is a very hard & sticky cream).

Anyway a few hours later i was going to wash it again and apply the cream again but i have noticed that it still seems damp and if i just touch it the colour (blue) seems to come away ever so slightly.

Is this normal, does the colour normally come away, i am afraid to apply anymore cream as i dont want to smudge the badge and lettering.

Should i be using a different cream, i sort of need a response so i can know what to do before going to bed tonight and it not ending up over the sheets etc.

Can anyone help at

The tattoo looks like this at the moment, already it seems to have lost some detail and the lettering has widened.
http://www.thetattooforum.com/picture.php?albumid=4077&pictureid=8864

Jacs_024
Participant
@jacs_024

i have 4 tattoos of varying sizes and i have used bepanthen for 3 out of the 4 coz it seems to work best for me. the colouring may seem to fade a bit or come away a bit but once it is fully healed it will come back and look fine. my latest tattoo has very bright colours in it (bright greens and reds) and when it was healing i was worried about this as well and the colours seemed to dull and it was a bit wet and sticky for the first wee while but its healed now and im very pleased with it – after me worrying about the colour coming away but its back to being bright again 🙂

hope this helps – good luck!

Marcus63
Participant
@marcus63

Thanks for your help, i really dont want smudging or to lose the lettering around the badge.
So would you say it would be ok to put the cream on again now or should i wash it again first before i do that.

Below is the tattoo as it looks at the moment.

Jacs_024
Participant
@jacs_024