Uriken
Participant
@uriken

Hi out there to all my fellow Tattoo fans. I have visited this site time and time again and just never took the time to become a member. Finally I shook off the lazyness and here I am but this time with a name and face. I been a tattoo lover from an early age of 7. My generation was the big hair music generation with the latest Rock Hall Induction band Guns N Roses as one of my all time favorite piss older folks off music bands. The art on their Appetite album was the beginning of tattoo interest for me as I saw time and time again people getting the logo somewhere on their body. I always had a steady creative hand to draw and usually stuff like on the Motley Crue album cover of Dr.Feelgood was my creative style that had me drawing others tats time and time again. After finally getting my 1st tattoo at the age of 19 I watched the guy go to work on my forearm for 3 steady hours and just kept thinking about how I could possibly do this too. I studied his every move and asked enough questions to anoy the guy to the point he got the hint I was gonna be out there trying it sooner then later. The good thing was I had the smarts to look into it through books, video’s, and stopping in shops to ask more questions before picking up some machine somewhere and going to town creating some miserable mess that wouldnt come off. After a good couple years of research I went for it buying a total tat kit from Superior Tattoo and practiced on anything that would resemble skin. After some education on blood born pathogens and sterilization I went for it and actually did my 1st tattoo right on myself. Talk about a challenge. Trying to focus on the technique while dealing with that lovely pain was still something I dont forget. It actually came out pretty good but its always nice when your doing it and you have your own equipment because you can work on it till your happy or at least clean it up as you grow with learning. So here I am years later stil learning