Crackbaby
Participant
@crackbaby

I will start by introducing myself. My name is Phillip, I have a 6 year old daughter, and have been married for 10 years. I am a self taught mechanic, sound engineer, and general jack of all trades.

With my past successes at learning on my own I took the audacious step of buying the horrible ebay tattoo kit 7 years ago. After a few bad attempts I began searching for an apprenticeship and found one at Smokin’ Joes Tattoo in Gainesville TX. This lasted around 6 months until a tornado ripped our shop to pieces. After 6 more months of rebuilding the owner of the shop, Opie “Joe” Baker, made the decision to give up the art and started himself a reposession company with the 10,000 dollars that he took as payment for my apprenticeship. He then sold my antique barber chair and custom built flash racks to Denton Tattoo Company. With very little left to my name I scratched up what little I salvaged from the shop and began tattooing from my home. This was not ideal of course and I am ashamed to admit it, but you play the hand your dealt. Not liking who I was becoming I began searching for another apprenticeship. However due to the fact that I had been tattooing from home none of the local shops will give me the time of day, or will politely deflect my requests in one way or another.

I have since abandoned schratching and placed my equipment in storage. I am now seeking the ever elusive apprenticeship once more. I am willing to relocate to anywhere, and I mean anywhere for another shot at an apprenticeship. I love this art and have dedicated myself to learning things the right way. I am naturally inclined toward black and grey, pencil, charcoal, and chalk pastels. I can however duplicate nearly anything that I see in front of me and hope to one day learn to work in all styles of the craft. If anyone ould be willing to give me a shot, I would do whatever it takes.

If you are willing to give a dedicated person another shot PLEASE CALL.