SuperDave417
Participant
@superdave417

Hello,
I wanna start off by saying im new to the forum. My name is Dave. I’ve been nicknamed “superdave” since i was 10 years old. I’m 23 years old. Beend drawing as long as i can remember. I recently got an apprenticeship started with a local shop. I’m working hard. I have a full time job that requires 45+ hours a week. And a son whom is almost 2 years old. I’m a single parent, so life is non stop and i dont get to put as many hours in the shop as i’d like. Anyways i like what i see here and its nice to know im on the right track. Ill try to get some art posted up however im not sure how often ill be able to contribute to the forum. Thanks for having me!

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Welcome aboard Dave! looking foreword to seeing some of your art mate.

SuperDave417
Participant
@superdave417

Thanks! I dont think im a great artist, but i love learning. Its good to see so many good artists here

Wardy
Participant
@wardy
SuperDave417;99700 wrote:
Thanks! I dont think im a great artist, but i love learning. Its good to see so many good artists here

Yeah there are some real quality artists on here dude

Amok
Participant
@amok

Welcome Dave, good luck with your apprenticeship.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

welcome

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

welcome Dave, and good luck, I know your hard work and long hours will pay off

SuperDave417
Participant
@superdave417

Thanks for the warm welcome guys. I am working hard, finding time is the hardest part. Especially being a single parent it seems almost impossible sometimes to even get time to think. But following my passion for art and tattooing is only going to benefit my son’s life some day…

msmercury
Participant
@msmercury

Hey Dave and welcome to the forum! Look forward to seeing your art when you get a chance to post! It sounds like your nickname is very fitting. 🙂

SuperDave417
Participant
@superdave417