AshGUTZ
Participant
@ashgutz

I can’t afford going to college for art but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t enjoy getting to learn more about my passion, for now I study everything I can on my own time in hopes of always progressing. In Florida at the age of 18 I began piercing and used that along with a portfolio full of my most solid art work. I began apprenticing as a tattoo artist and after swiftly changing my certification to the city of San Bernardino in California I was a certified tattoo artist and body piercer at a studio in Hesperia.

When I draw for myself, “doodling”, I tend to sketch females and the female body. I pride myself in trying to take on any challenge of style for my tattoos because as a tattoo artist you must be able to locate the principles to a style and what it depicts so you too can depict that emotion.

I meet so many people that are interested in the living I make with my art, they often ask me questions about what it’s like and I’m always happy to report I have no complaints. I hope everyone knows they CAN draw and it’s not all “talent”, it’s just consistency and observation.

My personal website I keep updated is http://www.ashgutz.com and often if you search the term “AshGUTZ” you’ll find a plethora of accounts linked for my art and my gaming systems.

Tattoos I have a few, piercings less than I used to, and I don’t do much for my external appearance.. BUT darn if I can’t write a pretty name. Hope to see you all around the community and I’ve started a little art book of mine which I’ll also put some of my photographs of tattoos I did during my apprenticeship and leading out of my apprenticeship into my career.

Amok
Participant
@amok

Welcome to the forum, Ash. The 1st thing I saw on your site was a Horde tattoo, nice!

AshGUTZ
Participant
@ashgutz