starboardside75
Participant
@starboardside75

Just wanted to stop by and introduce myself to everyone, so….. hello!

I’ve been tattooing for a little over a year now, and I work at Screaming Crow Tattoo in Pittsburgh, PA. Before tattooing I was a graphic designer of 10+ years. Design and advertising burnt me out completely over the last few years, and I began to hate my work. Long story short, I apprenticed under a friend of mine who has been tattooing for 15 years. I have to honestly say that I feel like I found my calling career-wise and I never want to sit in another drab little cubicle staring at a computer screen for 14 hours a day EVER AGAIN.

I’ve been aquiring tattoos for about 13 years, and have been hanging around and working in shops on and off over the years too. My only regret is that I didn’t start tattooing sooner, but I believe there’s a reason for everything- maybe if I had been tattooing all this time I’d be burnt out on it instead of evil-ass advertising lol.

Anyway sorry for the introductory rant for my first post!

C-los.p
Participant
@c-los-p

Welcome!! You should really upload some of your work for us to see!

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Welcome to the forum dude!

Upload some of your work.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Welcome.

thumbnail.aspx?q=967469434789&id=6f24ec0bd9b1156c7afde33af5fa5844&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.bloodydecks.com%2fforums%2fattachments%2fcosta-rica-panama%2f121054d1231181462-coral-star-dec-26th-jan-1-thread_is_worthless.jpg

msmercury
Participant
@msmercury

Hey, welcome! Would love to see some of your work! :):):)

starboardside75
Participant
@starboardside75

Thanks everyone! I will post some work soon, this week has been super hectic c:

Wardy
Participant
@wardy
starboardside75;92178 wrote:
Thanks everyone! I will post some work soon, this week has been super hectic c:

Understandable dude. When making a thread it’s really hard to do a 30second upload. :p;) :rolleyes:

starboardside75
Participant
@starboardside75