Knoweyedeer
@

My name is Tony, I’m from AU and have been tattooing for about six months now 🙂 Yeah, I’m a novice, I will post some pics of tatts I have completed eventually so you can all see how I’m traveling. It all started when I hooked up with this really cool chick and we moved in together. She hadn’t picked up a tattoo gun for about ten years, but has been tattooing since she was a whipper snapper (grew up around bikies). So she has been teaching me the finer points of tattooing.

We have been growing our kit slowly and fine tuning our skills by tattooing our friends, initially for free but once we realized we where pumping out quality work and really enjoying ourselves started covering the running costs. We have a room dedicated to tattooing in our house and all the appropriate equipment. My motives for joining an online community of tattooists and tattoo enthusiasts stems from a desire to learn more about tattooing and share in my experiences with others. For instance, last friday night one of our dear friends came over with a touching story about a mate who had passed away and he wanted to get thongs (jandals/flip flops/etc) tattooed on his feet. Apparently this friend (who died) was kicked out of a shopping center for not having footwear so he drew on his feet with a magic marker subsequently allowing him to ‘hang’ with mates at the shopping center. He was originally ejected by a security guard and rejoined his friends after the aforementioned doodling on his feet. He died in tragic circumstances at the young age of 19. The motivation behind the tattoo was to keep on moving.