deadPhish
Participant
@deadphish

hey whats up everyone. brand new here and to tattoos. a little info on me: Im 18 years old and I’m in the military. I lived in NJ all my life but now i’m on the other side of the country. I have 0 tattoos but i’m hoping to change that soon!

well i found a design that i”d like to get and I was wondering what you guys think.

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/128/m_8a0e38471b879cb66b90809b1297d5dd.jpg

I want to get this tattooed on my left shoulder blade. My first name (connor) means wolf kin so i figured this tattoo would be appropriate. basically i was curious to know how much something like this would cost and for you artists out there, what would you change or tweak to make it a better looking tattoo? again im brand new to all of this so i’m looking for some sound advice and all that jazz.

thanks in advance!

Sonofequinox
Participant
@sonofequinox

In my opinion that looks a little too gritty. You have to think ahead of what you will think of it when you are older. I like the wolf idea, but i’d maybe go for something a little more..im not sure how to put it..but look around for some other wolf images and see what you can find. I myself would go for a realistic looking wolf or something along those lines.

Cost wise that would probably be around 50-70 dollars depending on where you go and their minimum prices considering that is pretty small. I was pretty psyched when i got my first tattoo but just remember to drink water and have a little bite to eat before you get it. I hear drinking soda while getting your tattoo is supposed to help. You’ll also want to relax and stay calm, because if you twitch, and he fucks up, you’re fucked.