Vakyrja
Participant
@vakyrja

Hello all! I’m the second Belgian girl to invade this forum today. This is coincidental, but it’s nice, maybe Frae and I can help each other out :p

I’m an enthusiast who has been wildly infatuated with tattoos for… well, since I saw them on my uncle’s arm when I was a little girl. There are little things more intriguing than tattoos, the stories behind them and the meanings they have to their wearer, the different styles in which they can be drawn. I’ve been sporting a small one on my back for 2-3 years now and it’s the most precious thing I own, it’s not bigger than 10cm but every part of it breathes meaning. And if my budget for such things would be bigger, I would’ve had more tattoos, but alas – I’m a starving student. (Language and Linguistics of German and English, to be exact.)

I mainly joined this forum because I love talking about tattoos and hearing other people’s thoughts on them, seeing them decide what to get and why, then seeing the final result. I’m also pretty good with a pencil, so I might be able to help out once in a while when people need a custom design… in fact, I’ve drawn a few tattoo designs for people already. Including my own tattoo, of course ๐Ÿ™‚

The big dream is to be a tattoo artist myself after I finish studying. Until then, I’ve got plenty time to practice on pig skin and find someone who’ll have me as an apprentice. (Question: do I need to buy a beginner set and a supply of pig skin to practice at home before asking a tattoo artist to be their apprentice, or are there tattoo artists generous enough to let me use their material for practice?)

And now I’ll be off, it’s almost 1 am here. Time flies!

BIKERinBLACK77
Participant
@bikerinblack77

Welcome to the forums.
If you like talking about tattoos, you ARE in the right spot.