DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat

So as an apprentice I am subject to some perks like free tattoos. The only drawback is it happens when I least expect it. Normally I’m not mentally prepared. I’m a bit of a wussy too. I walked into the shop for a normal day’s work yesterday and was told to prep my mentor’s station and lie down cause I’m about to get tattooed. Here is the resulting art. It was done with a new red tinted grey-wash called “Fresh”. I guess it’s supposed to look new even after it’s healed.

f1b31fca.jpg

ArniVidar
@arnividar

So what’s the point of such a tattoo (your mentor tattooing you out of the blue)? Is it so you can watch and learn more closely?

TikiTurtle
Participant
@tikiturtle

Did you have a choice? could you of said no? I guess its not too bad just think I would want something I wanted…if you didnt have a choice.

FEARoftheDARK
Participant
@fearofthedark

Who cares what it is, you got a sweet piece of ink.

Cheers,
Marcus

DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat

It was a drawing my mentor did that I’ve been eyeballing for a while. Pun intended. My mentor wanted to try out this new ink, he walks me through the process, and I get to learn. I don’t see a negative. I have plans for most of my body. I don’t have any real plans for my left leg though, other than to just get neat looking tattoos or to let another apprentice practice on me. In fact the first tattoo I apply on a person will be on my left thigh.

ArniVidar
@arnividar

It’s a win-win 😀

shawn lichtfuss
Participant
@shawn-lichtfuss

Nice tattoo, no offense but is it a bio mechanical vagina? Either way I like it:D

clay1680
@

Its an eye that he’s been eyeballing, pun intended.
and that fresh ink or whatever it is looks sweet, is this healed or “fresh”

shawn lichtfuss
Participant
@shawn-lichtfuss
clay1680;84358 wrote:
Its an eye that he’s been eyeballing, pun intended.
and that fresh ink or whatever it is looks sweet, is this healed or “fresh”