JDharv67
Participant
@jdharv67

Hey guys. I’ve never done this before and didn’t know how else to get the word out, but to reach out to the tattoo community. My name is Jeremy. I was born with short arms and three fingers on each hand. I’m not ashamed of this, but am proud of the strong person it has made me to be. When I was a small child my parents made the decision to have the inside finger of each hand reconstructed in order to create thumbs. This has helped achieve a grip, so I may hold a glass of water for example. I’ve achieved many things in my life and I now live on my own. I take care of myself, drive a car, built race motors and even have driven in 1/4 mile drag racing. I’ve had the opportunity of traveling much of the U.S. alone and have seen many sights. I love being alive and don’t live in a mind set of pity. Even though I’m a very positive person, I’ve had my share of hardships as well. Bullied and alienated for years, stared at like an exhibit at the zoo, fought a life threatening blood disorder. I’ve been through the most severe storms I think life could ever offer, but I’ve learned to be proud of who I am. That brings me to the reason why I’m wanting to do this gofundme thing. I’ve been wanting a knee to ankle tattoo for years that represents my life in the art of tattoo. I want people to look at my legs and see strength and courage and be inspired and moved to take charge of their own life. I also want to be inspired as well every time I see my legs as a reminder of what I’ve overcame. I have a friend named Blake Thomas that I’ve known for 6 years that’s a brilliant tattoo artist and we’ve discussed a couple of ideas. The concept is a sail ship on rough seas with lightening above in a storm with sharks beneath circling, waiting to devourer. This tattoo will be traditional in style with other traditional elements added. The other leg may be something like a WWII fighter plane scene. That’s still be determined… Anyway, the overall theme is to repres