STP
    Participant
    @stp

My story…

A few months back, I got my first tattoo. It was three words written in a cursive font on my right pectoral. Anyways, I ended up getting another design on my left pectoral a few months later. Without thinking, I went back and got two tattoos on my arm (one on my inner right arm and one on my outer right arm). Now these two pieces are relatively large and cover up nearly my entire arm. Also, in the spur of the moment, I got a large tattoo on my left arm. It’s a tattoo that covers nearly my entire left arm (shoulder to nearly elbow). I also went ahead and attempted a cover up for my chest and got a chest piece.

Now the problem…

I’m new to seeing tattoos as most people my age don’t have spectacular work done. It’s pretty basic. Now there are a few problems I encountered. One being, my chest piece cover up failed. The previously tattoos are incredibly noticeable and I don’t know what to do. There’s also a lot of dark lines/shading so I’m not sure how to handle it. I was supposed to have two roses to cover up each pectoral (along with a background and centerpiece between the roses) but it was a huge mess and the colors were done badly. My artist said to come back for another session but I’m reluctant. I rather go to a more professional place that I know can accomplish this complete cover up, if it’s even possible?

Another problem, the two large tattoos on my right arm… well the art is complete crap… after seeing some work done on here. After talking to a girl I met, she explained that it’s worthwhile to have it covered up and have proper work done because after all… it is on your body forever. Do y’all think a tattoo artist would be able to cover up two tattoos on one arm? The current tattoos are roses (outer arm) and a jaguar (inner arm).

Also, I would want my day of the dead girl to be covered up. The linework is pitiful. The colors are all off. He didn’t accomplish what I wanted with this piece.