peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose

Ok guys and gals, a strange request that will hopefully be fun too 🙂

As people mentioned about blogs, I thought about it and looked into it online. I find myself quite interested in documenting my travels and tattoos in a blog.

Now I have no experience of doing this and my typing, punctuation and grammar skills are lame lol

I still want to have a go as I think it will be somethig interesting to do, plus I recently bought a Nikon D7000 and all the trimmings, so I can take some beautiful photos. I have no clue how to use anything either on the DLSR camera and never used one before lol

This all sounds like it can only head one way with my lack of experience but I will enjoy doing it!

Ok so I wanted to buy a domain name for my blog and get it hosted.

This is where you all come in. Fun, stupid, serious and funky name suggestions for the domain name are all appreciated 🙂

I have thought of a few to start it off, don’t laugh too hard at my suggestions hehe, they are quite cheesy 😀

I hate the word tat but its short and most domain names with tattoo are gone as you can imagine.

These are all available to buy as well.

traveltat.com

itraveltat.com

travel4ink.com

globaltat.com

itraveltattoo.com

slingshotink.com

skintink.com 😀

traveltattooblog.com

travelinkblog.com

destinationinkblog.com

What do you think lol

More suggestions?

mbbransc
@

You can register a name at blogspot for free. Actually, I just checked at it appears Google bought it. It’s now called Google Blogger. Still free though.

I use Google Reader to follow blogs.

anonymous
Participant
@anonymous

peterpoose.com
ink-journey.com
ink-excursion.com

Many hosts have the option to install WordPress with a few clicks through Fantastico so it should be pretty easy to setup. I use HawkHost. Cheap and reliable shared hosting.

peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose
D3FiANC3;117953 wrote:
peterpoose.com
ink-journey.com
ink-excursion.com