LovesDogs
Participant
@lovesdogs

I’m looking to get a Polynesian design on my forearm. I found one tattoo parlor that specializes in polynesian designs near me & the artist told me upfront its $175 per hour. I’m going saturday to see what he draws up for me.

My question is, about how long would it take to complete this type of tattoo. I know the question is very broad but i would like an idea before i show my face there & get an answer i wasnt expecting…

samoan-tattoos1.jpg

Thank you for your time

anonymous
Participant
@anonymous

That particular piece looks fairly simplistic. Few hours maybe?

LovesDogs
Participant
@lovesdogs
D3FiANC3;117729 wrote:
That particular piece looks fairly simplistic. Few hours maybe?

Thankyou for your response!

Do you think its something i can get done in one sitting. What if i wanted to completely cover my forearm? Is this something thats worked on for months ? Im new to tattoos.

anonymous
Participant
@anonymous

If you are just talking about the outer side of the forearm, it could certainly be done in a day, but ultimately that’s up to you and your artist. Some artists work faster than others. Some don’t mind doing a 12-hour sitting, whereas others will call it a day after only a few hours. You might find that you’re ready to tap out after four hours or you might be able to sit like a rock for 12. Just make sure you choose a competent artist.

iggybuddi
Participant
@iggybuddi

Looks like 3-4hrs, depending on the artist.

A full forearm would take much longer. Maybe 7-9 hours, maybe more, maybe less? You’d really have to get a quote from your artist to be sure.