metalmancpa
Participant
@metalmancpa

Aside from “cash is king” for tipping (and I’m a good tipper), if I also wanted to bring something noncash, would you somehow find out what the artist likes or just wing it with something you think is cool? I’ve searched the forum and seen suggestions like booze or weed, but I have no idea if Gunnar smokes or what he likes to drink. This upcoming tattoo is important to me and I want to show my appreciation to Gunnar beyond a customary % cash tip.

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

I have done it before, but I would get something he likes, someone in his shop will tell

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

See my post on other forum 🙂

DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat

I’ve been tattooing this retired middle school teacher for about 9 months now. She was my first repeat client that wasn’t a friend before I began tattooing. I gave her her first tattoo. She’s got ten of them now. Anyway, yesterday she was complaining about how uncomfortable her chair was while I was tattooing her. I told her I was saving up for one of the really nice Tatsoul client chairs, but they’re really expensive. After we were finished up I bandaged her, charged her $60 and sent her on her way. She came back ten minutes later and handed me a check for $850. In the notes section she had written “new chair”. That lady is never paying for a tattoo again.

peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose
DavidJednat;117482 wrote: