noxarcana23
Participant
@noxarcana23

My whole life I’ve always cared way too much what other people think about me, for many different reasons. One of them is the fact that I was born with Pectus Excavatum. The degree to which I have it is not life threatening in any way so insurance would not cover any costs in the surgery to fix it.

Pectus Excavatum pretty much means that I have a dent in the middle of my chest (do a quick google image search for a visual). I have gotten over the fact that I am just going to have to live with it and embrace it. I was wanted to get a tattoo to cover the deformed area, but not to try to hide it.

I’ve seen tattoos where it looks like you can see under the skin to the bones and tissue of a human. And that is the best idea that I could come up with to get. I am not an artist, at all. And I can not find a picture anywhere online of a cool looking sternum or anything like that.

I was wondering if anyone had an idea on how I could get my hands on a picture like that to take to get the tattoo done, or if anyone has any other cool ideas that I could do would be great. I am open to any suggestions, thank you! And this will be my first, and definitely not my last, tattoo.

peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose
noxarcana23;115039 wrote:
My whole life I’ve always cared way too much what other people think about me, for many different reasons. One of them is the fact that I was born with Pectus Excavatum. The degree to which I have it is not life threatening in any way so insurance would not cover any costs in the surgery to fix it.

Pectus Excavatum pretty much means that I have a dent in the middle of my chest (do a quick google image search for a visual). I have gotten over the fact that I am just going to have to live with it and embrace it. I was wanted to get a tattoo to cover the deformed area, but not to try to hide it.