maxashton
Participant
@maxashton

This is a message I received on this forum in a reply to getting advice surly this is the opposite of what I should be doing or am I a retard

Hello Max,

First off lets start off with a big FUCK YOU! to all the people who said you cant accomplish shit all with a college degree or blah blah blah! as you know i am a tattoo artist that has been going strong for 17 years now! dont let any one say “you cant do it”. i have not done one SINGLE course or lessons for tattoo’s. What i recommend for you to do is order a machine online “starter kit” it will come with ink and other equipment you will need. Don’t be cheap with it and dont spend to much! find just the right one for you look around abit don’t buy the first one you see.

Practice on your self, on other people, pigskin, fruit skin and what ever you can get your HANDS ON!
you don’t need and apprentice or a college degree to be a tattoo artist, all you need is a tattoo machine and big set of BALLS!
that simple.. but don’t get me wrong it will be ‘hard’ at first but one night you will just ‘get it’ then woala your officially a tattoo artist. Then once you get good enough advertise on craigslist and other places and get people to pay you!

then work your ass OFF!!!! until you eventually afford to rent a shop! but trust me DON’T GO TO COLLEGE and don’t GET ANY LOANS!!!! this will guarantee your success if you follow what i have written you.

allot of people with criticize you for what im telling you to do now

BUT FUCK THEM!!!!!

this is how I became successful and if you follow through you will be too!!!!

the shops you go to want you to be their bitch!
Owner of the store did excatly what i did!!!! I promise you that!

Now get out there and ink like crazy until your the BEST!!!!!

P.S don’t rush it, progress comes inch by inch and stop showing faggots your drawings keep practicing until YOU *know* its ‘GOOD’. you are the artist! no one else.
😮

yodaddynukka
Participant
@yodaddynukka