bullshark
Participant
@bullshark

Hey guys and girls.. New to the forum, short time lurker.

I have a tattoo that I’d like covered or improved.. I have an idea or two, but I’m not an artist.. From an artistic standpoint, are either of these ideas feasible?

I got this tattoo when I was 16, I’m 29 now.. I don’t like it anymore and have been wanting to improve it/cover it for quite a while.. It’s on my forearm. I have no problem with the artist taking the entire arm if needed..

Tattoo: http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz73/dimurof82/IMG_20120225_150858.jpg

Idea 1: Start at the dragons tail or slightly below and begin a biomech style piece “splitting” at the wrist and working upward, opening around the dragon to be covered. As the bio mech goes up the arm it opens into a full half sleeve. The dragon on the forearm is converted into the tail end of a larger, better dragon that looks like it’s climbing up the biomechanical parts of the arm, under the skin..

Idea 2: Instead of going straight biomech with a seperate dragon as in idea 1, going for a full biomechanical dragon (half or 3/4 sleeve)..

Can artistic minds here see a way to make this work, or am I way off base here?

:D:cool:

bluey
Participant
@bluey

Join the club of not being artistic, luckily there are some brilliant artists here, but at the end of the day all suggestions will be to go and see a tattooist. Have you thought about giving it a couple of zaps with LASER then it will give your artist more freedom. You have thought about it and I’m certain both options will work. I suggest it’s time to go and have a chat to a Tattooist. A lot has changed n 9 years. The skill level of the average artist has been raised.

msmercury
Participant
@msmercury

Welcome to the forum! ๐Ÿ™‚

bullshark
Participant
@bullshark
msmercury;108180 wrote:
Welcome to the forum! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€

Cornishtiger
Participant
@cornishtiger

Theres a lot of scope for improving that situation.