art by tye j
Participant
@art-by-tye-j

Hello,

im interested in pursuing a tattoo apprenticeship. i have been a serious oil painter for the last ten years and i seriously thinking about getting into tattooing. here is the link to art shop below.

please tell me if you think i have what it takes to be a tattoo artist.

cheers,

Tye J.

art by tye j
Participant
@art-by-tye-j

sorry i did not know that i could not post a link to my art shop. i have no intention of spamming ar promoting myself here is a few pics instead. again im really sorry about that:o

il_570xN.252320981.jpg
il_570xN.253100142.jpg
il_570xN.68148397.jpg

Amok
Participant
@amok

I really like the desert fox painting!

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

you certainly show some talent, I paint myself, however your drawing prowess will more closely relate to your switching over to the artform of tattoo, do you have some work we could look at?

art by tye j
Participant
@art-by-tye-j

thank you.

i should mention the sizes of the pieces

16×20

36×36

4 feet by 6 feet

art by tye j
Participant
@art-by-tye-j
mrchen;99146 wrote:
you certainly show some talent, I paint myself, however your drawing prowess will more closely relate to your switching over to the artform of tattoo, do you have some work we could look at?

i dont really have much for drawing. alot of my figures and animals are used by image transfering.

i make a lot of tracings.

art by tye j
Participant
@art-by-tye-j

il_570xN.240496938.jpg

also i have a youtube video

just search art by tye j

or google tye j schloer.

i cant post a link to my shop. it is againt the rules

DavidJednat
Participant
@davidjednat