TheJuanAndOnly235
Participant
@thejuanandonly235

So I am very very new to the tattoo scene but I’m just completely hooked, I am on this forum 24/7.
Since I am new I am very bad at telling between a good and bad tattoo, I can tell when a tattoo is awesome and when one is just straight up bad but sometimes I have trouble telling if an artist is good or not

Well for my next tattoo I have two artists lined up and I was wondering if you guys could tell me if these guys are both good.

Also if you don’t mind can you explain in a lot of detail, I want to be able to tell on my own and I need as much guidance as possible.

here are there links

the first one is on facebook so I hope you guys can go through the album
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=100001349486164&aid=21932

This is the second one
http://www.myspace.com/chrisadamek/photos

legendasboy
Participant
@legendasboy

really love the 2nd artist tattoos the portraits are awasome

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

The second one by far

Adler
Participant
@adler

Don’t have facbook, Chris Adamek is pretty well known in the east and he is a fantastic artist. Where abouts are you from?

BossNass
Participant
@bossnass

To be honest, you could go with either. Both are damn good. But, i’d go with chris.

naj
Participant
@naj

The second artist is much better. Not saying that the first one is bad but the second artist captures color, shading, and lighting much better than the first. The first one is not a scratcher by any means but that second link has some of the best tattoos i have seen in a while.

By the way things that make a tattoo good vs bad…
1. Line work. Shitty tattoos have shaky lines.
2. Shading. If the shading is off the whole tattoo is off.
3. Lighting. The lighting, especially in a big piece, can really make or break a tattoo.

TheJuanAndOnly235
Participant
@thejuanandonly235
buttwheat;83486 wrote:
The second one by far