djstylez
@

Hello fellow tattoo artists!

I have been waiting for this moment throughout my career to finally use and experience the usage of a topical anesthetic cream on a client.

I have researched online, youtube, and asked many other fellow artist but no one has given me the answer that I am looking for. Which is does it really work?!

Like you, I am not sponsored by dr. numb, or getting any big bonus for claiming that dr. numb works good. I am just a regular tattoo artist/shop owner in Fresno, CA.

Well today I am will be applying the Dr. Numb cream on the client’s back. I will be doing a 14″x9″ picture of a geisha. it will be mainly black and gray wash but with some colors on the cherry blossom flowers.

Well since no one gave me information on how to apply….i did what I think will work. I didn’t put the stencil on the back yet. I went ahead and….

1. clean her back
2. SHAVE HER BACK!
3. apply the cream all over
4. wrapped it up with plastic wrap
5. and sent her off to lunch. She will return in 2 hours.

What i will do after she gets back:

1. wipe off the cream
2. apply the stencil
3. and start tattoo!!!!!!!

Well at this moment, it’s been 30 minutes already and my fingers do feel a bit numb! i had gloves on at the time of applying the cream but i stupidly took the gloves off and grabbed the dr. numb tube to throw away….and there was some cream on the tube. I did read somewhere that the artist’s finger will go numb and so I went and washed my hands asap to avoid going numb on my fingers. need them to work! So i guess this tingling feeling on my fingers is the working power of the cream?!! who knows!???

** and please leave only positive feedback or comments. I have been tattooing for 6 years and I have all health permits and business license to own and operate a tattoo shop.