HyeQuattro
@

Hello all. I am new to this scene and currently have no tattoos. However, I have always thought of getting one and had an idea of what I’ve wanted for quite awhile now. I basically want some advice so if/when I decide to go for it I will not make a regrettable decision.

The idea I have been thinking about is based on the coat of arms for my homeland. Now the issue that has been brought up is that it may be too complex to A) turn out looking good in terms of proportions and B) the detail work may get iffy.

I’d like to get it on my upper arm area so that constricts how large it gets. Below is the starting point of what I am thinking of. I’m not opposed to simplifying that design or removing certain details that could become issues/clutter up the final product.

Also, if someone could give me some details on the actual process of getting something like that done.

Please, all thoughts and opinions are welcome (except negative ones of course).

512px-Coat_of_arms_of_Armenia.svg.png

TooManyNotEnough
Participant
@toomanynotenough

As I often say, this could be a great tattoo if done by a great tattooer. Where are you located? Are you willing to travel to get tattooed? This could be good in color or blackNgrey so I would suggest finding a great tattooer taking them the image and letting them draw their magic!!!

Sherav
Participant
@sherav

Hi

The coat of arms can be done but as to the level of detail depends on the skill of the artist and how much you are willing to spend as more detail = more time in chair.

Keep in mind that very fine details will blur with age so you may want to simplify it.

As for process

1. Find the artist you want – do not let cost be an issue as on body for life if need to save more then wait and save.

2. Does the artist have the skill and experience you are looking for? Check out their portfolio and make sure it is sterile and safe.

3. They will measure you up so the tattoo fits.