aroberts
@

I am new to tattooing, and this would be my first tattoo – I am thinking of getting a tattoo that runs vertically from my hip up to the side of my boob – would this stretch during a pregnancy?
And how painful would this be while they are tattooing along my ribs?

roie
Participant
@roie

This would probably hurt a lot and would have a stretch mark… why not start slowly? have a small tattoo done, see hot it effects you and than move on to the bigger tattoo

ithompson
Participant
@ithompson

As far as pain goes, you’re going to feel it. Specially in that area now how much it hurts is completely dependent on the pain tolerance of the one being tattooed and how heavy the hand of the artist is.

Can really help you out too much with the stretch mark question though cause I don’t have to worry about it ๐Ÿ˜€ best of luck though whatever you decide with this one.

Sherav
Participant
@sherav

Hi

Yes ribs hurt a fair bit – when I had my back done on the edges of my ribs I really did feel the bite on there.

As for stretch marks – you are best waiting until after the pregnancy before considering such a large tattoo as there is a good chance it will end up being stretched as your pregnancy develops.

Take Care
Matthew

southern_rebel_rose
Participant
@southern_rebel_rose
aroberts;75593 wrote:
I am new to tattooing, and this would be my first tattoo – I am thinking of getting a tattoo that runs vertically from my hip up to the side of my boob – would this stretch during a pregnancy?
And how painful would this be while they are tattooing along my ribs?

Yes, it would stretch during your pregnancy. Anything on your stomach, hips, sides, anywhere that stretches during pregnancy will stretch out your tattoo. I promise you it will look terrible once you have the baby. I have seen far too many cherries turn into apples during pregnancy, and then become prunes once the woman has her baby. ๐Ÿ™