BeneathMe
Participant
@beneathme

Hey all! Im brand new to this site!
Ive only had one tattoo, but i can guarantee more ๐Ÿ™‚
Just a little question.
I have a tattoo on my stomach, “alis volat propriis” – she flies with her own wings.
Although i really love this tattoo, i am however unhappy with the positioning of it, i believe it is too high!
Any ideas on a possible future cover up ? to make it look more in proportion.
Or, Extra details i could have added to it ?
Im just nervous for when i start a family and the writing may become distroted and illegible.
Maybe a larger print over it?
I know i should have thought about all this before having the tattoo, but i admit i was naiive and rushed into it.
Please no lectures ๐Ÿ™
Your help and advice is HUGELY appreciated guys ๐Ÿ™‚

– im new to this so dont know how to upload a pic directly to this post, but if you click on my profile i made an album and put the pic in there.
Thanks again!

Morwin Nerdbane
Participant
@morwin-nerdbane

I wouldn’t have said it was too high at all. I like it, it’s really pretty and femanine and I think it’ d be a shame to get it covered by something that would inevitably be be bigger and less dainty. I also wouldn’t worry about it being distorted when you decide to have kids.

Your skin is pretty unique to you, some women when pregnant get stretch marks but then again some don’t. It all depends on how your skin as to whether it’ll distort. If you use stuf flike cocoa butter on your baby bump it’ll help your skins elasticity and hopefully prevent distortion.

If you’re set on getting it covered I certainly wouldn’t do it till after you have as many kids as you’re wanting to cos the cover up job will just get distorted too.

If you’re wanting a bit of something to add to it, a bit of filigree is always nice on scrip but again I wouldn’t add to it untill after you have a family if you’re worried about distortion cos you’ll just be creating a larger area to potentially cover up.